Mabini Extension, Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija 3100

President: Judge Benjamin D. Turgano
Tel: 044-4632162
Fax: 044-4632074

Wesleyan University - Philippines is located in Cabanatuan City. It was established in 1946 with 8,415 students headed by Judge Benjamin D. Turgano.

Wesleyan University - Philippines is the only autonomous university in Nueva Ecija. It is one of only 67 higher education institutions in the Philippines granted autonomous status by the Commission on Higher Education. Only five private schools in Region 3 enjoy this status.

WU-P is among the 17 institutions awarded with Institutional Accredited Status in 2014 by the Federation of Accrediting Agencies of the Philippines (FAAP). The FAAP, authorized by the CHED, certifies the quality levels of accredited programs at the tertiary level.

WU-P offers 45 degree programs, 13 of which require licensure examination. The Wesleyan legacy of education is passed on to its students from the Center for Child Development, Elementary, High School, College, the Wesley Divinity School, and the Graduate School.

It was founded on July 1, 1946, as Philippine Wesleyan College. Today it has over 10,000 students on two campuses: Cushman Campus in Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija, and Maria Aurora Campus in the Province of Aurora. Under the leadership of President Benjamin D. Turgano, the university continues its mission of providing its brand of quality education imbued with Wesleyan spirituality. Its priorities are its (a) strong advocacy for the care of the environment; (b) commitment to uphold and defend liberal arts education; and (c) determination to reposition the university to be able to navigate its directions as a Christian university in the advent of the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

WU-P is an active institution member of the International Association of Methodist Schools, Colleges and Universities (IAMSCU), Association of Universities in Asia and the Pacific (AUAP), Asia Pacific Association of Methodist Educational Institutions (APAMEI), Philippine Association of Methodist Schools, Colleges, Universities and Seminaries (PASMCUS), Private Schools Athletic Association (PRISAA) in Region III, Nueva Ecija Collegiate Sports League (NECSL), National Chess Federation of the Philippines and Philippine Taekwondo.